NFL Quarterbacks are the team leaders on the field. Quarterback greats like Montana, Bradshaw, Namath and Unitas all engineered game-winning drives.


Learn More

Sid Luckman

Sid Luckman won four NFL championships during his 12-year career with the Bears, including a 73-0 win over the Redskins. He was given the reigns to the unique offense developed by George Halas and the success was almost immediate. Learn Sid Luckman's secret.

Dan Marino

Dan Marino was the most productive passer the NFL has ever known with 4,967 of 8,358 passes completed. He is considered by many people to be the greatest quarterback to have never won a Super Bowl title. Learn more about the legendary Dan Marino.

Joe Montana

Joe Montana helped the 49ers win four Super Bowls, and he received three Super Bowl MVP awards for his effort. He was named to the NFL 75th Anniversary All-Time Team in 1994 and is a sure-shot Hall of Famer.

Joe Namath

In 1967, Joe Namath became the first player to pass for more than 4,000 yards in a season. He won major acclaim as the face of the Jets franchise for 13 seasons and his awesome 27,663 passing yards and 173 touchdowns.

Dan Fouts

Dan Fouts was ideally suited to be the Chargers' quarterback. He played for 15 seasons and completed 3,297 passes for 43,040 yards. Fouts entered the Hall of Fame in 1993. Read how Dan Fouts and coach Don Coryell's offense led to championships.

Otto Graham

Otto Graham was approached by Paul Brown to join the Cleveland Browns in the new AAFC league. His passing abilities and leadership skills helped keep the Cleveland Browns at the top of the standings for 10 years.

Roger Staubach

Roger Staubach, known as "Captain Comeback," led the Cowboys to fourth-quarter comebacks 23 times. In his career, he posted stats of 2,958 attempts 1,685 completions 22,700 yards and 153 touchdowns.

Y.A. Tittle

Y.A. Tittle never won a Super Bowl but he is considered one of the best quarterbacks of his time. He was the Player of the Year in 1963 after throwing 36 touchdown passes that year. Unfortunately a championship eluded him. Learn more about Y.A. Tittle.

Johnny Unitas

Johnny Unitas was voted the NFL's Most Valuable Player three times during his 18-year career. At the time of his retirement Unitas held nearly every passing record with 40,239 passing yards and 290 touchdowns.

Norm Van Brocklin

Nicknamed "the Dutchman," Norm Van Brocklin could do everything on a football field but run. In his career, he passed for 23,611 yards and 173 touchdowns. Van Brocklin also punted 523 times.

Bob Waterfield

Bob Waterfield quarterbacked the Cleveland Rams to the NFL championship in 1945. In his career, he totaled 573 points on 13 TDs, 315 PATs and 60 field goals. Learn more about Bob Waterfield's successful pro football career.

Sonny Jurgensen

Sonny Jurgensen was a classic drop-back passer known for his pinpoint passing abilities. Unfortunately, his playing time decreased in his later years due to a defensive-minded coach.

Len Dawson

Len Dawson went from near-obscurity to winning four individual passing crowns. He retired in 1975 at the age of 40, after having completed 2,136 passes for 28,711 yards and 239 touchdowns in his career.

Sammy Baugh

Slingin' Sammy Baugh was so accurate in his passing that he led the NFL record in passing six times. He also led the league in passing, punting and interceptions in 1943. He was one of the sport's most complete players.

Terry Bradshaw

Terry Bradshaw started slow with the Pittsburgh Steelers, but was setting records by the end of his career. Bradshaw played for 14 seasons, throwing 27,989 yards and making 212 touchdowns.