Offensive Line

NFL Offensive Line players are often the biggest and "beefiest" players on a team because their responsibility is to protect the quarterback and running back.


Learn More

Anthony Munoz

Anthony Munoz received the prestigious NFL Man of the Year Award in 1991 for being a great role model on and off the field. He played in 11 Pro Bowls and was named to the NFL 75th Anniversary All-Time Team in 1994. Learn about Anthony Munoz.

Turk Edwards

Turk Edwards was a lineman for the Boston Redskins. He helped the Redskins win a division title in 1936 and a national championship in 1937. Learn why Turk Edwards was one of the most powerful players on either side of the line.

Tom Fears

Tom Fears was an extremely precise catcher who set records only to break them himself. He led the league in receptions in his first three seasons as a pro. Fears was known for running precise routes. Read about Tom Fears' triumphs with the Los Angeles Rams.

Len Ford

Len Ford was one of the best defensive players in pro football history, playing in six championships with the Browns. He needed facial reconstruction due to an injury, but was able to come back and play for a championship in 1950.

Dan Fortmann

Dan Fortmann joined the Chicago Bears in 1936 and became the youngest NFL starter. He retired from football in 1943 and became a highly respected doctor on the West Coast. Find out how Dan Fortmann wen from football field to medical field.

Bill George

Bill George started out in a middle guard position but found his full strength as a linebacker. His talents on defense helped him get elected to eight Pro Bowls and a Hall of Fame induction in 1972. Learn how Bill George excelled at middle linebacker.

Forrest Gregg

Forrest Gregg retired from the Green Bay Packers four times; three times he was coaxed back. He was always in peak condition, which allowed him to set a record for the most consecutive games played with 188 in in 1971. Learn about this Hall of Fame tackle.

John Hannah

John Hannah was a small lineman with a big attitude. He was named Offensive Lineman of the Year four times and was also voted onto nine Pro Bowl teams. Read about John "Ham Hocks" Hannah and the feats that got him into the Hall of Fame.

Gene Upshaw

Gene Upshaw was one of the first guards to be inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame. He was offensive captain for the Raiders for eight years and later became Players Association president in 1987. Learn more about dominant Oakland Raider Gene Upshaw.

Jim Parker

Hall of Famer Jim Parker was known as Johnny Unitas's bodyguard. He played in eight Pro Bowls and put together a streak of eight years in which he was an All-Pro performer. Find out why and how Jim Parker's knee injury ended his football career.

Mel Hein

Mel Hein was possibly the best two-way center ever to play and the first center to be enshrined in the Hall of Fame. He was selected the Most Valuable Player in 1938 -- a great honor for an interior lineman.

Cal Hubbard

Cal Hubbard was the first person to be enshrined in both the Baseball and Pro Football Halls of Fame. He was best utilized for his blocking abilities. Hubbard was named to the first All-League team in 1931. Learn about the multi-talented Cal Hubbard.

Roosevelt Brown

The Giants didn't expect to draft Roosevelt Brown but the All-American player was a great offensive lineman. Brown was elected to the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 1975. He was the second lineman to achieve that honor. Learn more about Roosevelt Brown.