NFL Coaches

NFL Coaches are strategic leaders with a complete understanding of their team, their opponents and the game of football. Coaching greats like Landry, Ditka and Lombardi are football icons.


Learn More

Doak Walker

Doak Walker, one of the greatest college football players ever, went on to excel with the Detroit Lions. He was selected for five Pro Bowls and named All-NFL four times. Walker entered the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 1986.

Bill Walsh

Bill Walsh, the winningest coach ever for the San Francisco 49ers, knew how to meet his team's needs. He won three Super Bowls and and six NFC West titles. Walsh retired with a record of 102-63-1, the best in 49er history.

Tom Landry

Tom Landry coached the Dallas Cowboys through 20 consecutive winning seasons from 1966-85. He was elected to the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 1990 with a lifetime record of 270-178-6. Learn about legendary Pro Football Hall of Fame coach Tom Landry.

Vince Lombardi

Vince Lombardi said "Winning is not everything but making the effort to win is." This philosophy helped Lombardi turn the dormant Green Bay Packers into NFL champions five times. Lombardi died in 1970. Learn more about legendary coach Vince Lombardi.

George Halas

George Halas was a part of the NFL from its inception in 1920 until 1983 when Halas died. He revolutionized offensive schemes with his T-formation. His initials appear on the jerseys of the Chicago Bears. Read about pro football legend George Halas.

Don Shula

Don Shula had an amazing 347 career victories with much of his career spent coaching the Miami Dolphins. He spent 26 years with the Dolphins, and in that time they only posted one losing season. Learn more about legendary coach Don Shula.

Mike Ditka

Mike Ditka is a Chicago football legend as both a player and a coach. He is famous for coaching the Chicago Bears to a Super Bowl win against New England in 1986. Learn about Mike Ditka, the first tight end inducted into the Football Hall of Fame.

Paul Brown

Paul Brown led the Cleveland Browns to four straight AAFC titles before founding and coaching the Cincinnati Bengals. Brown introduced the study of modern pass-blocking techniques and new passing schemes.